

## Trillium Community Health Plan Board of Directors January 9, 2017 **Minutes**

UO Riverfront Research Park 1800 Millrace Drive Eugene, Oregon 97403

Present: Dr. Mark Meyers, Chris Ellertson, Tara DaVee, Dr. Melissa Edwards, Dr. Rick

Finkelstein, Dr. David Duffey, Craig Opperman, Rick Yecny, Chad Campbell, Matt

Sinnott, Dr. Bruce Abel

Absent: Karen Gaffney, Jody Cline, Dr. Thomas Wuest, Gustavo Balderas, Dr. Gary Brandt,

David Mikula, Dr. Patrick Luedtke,

Staff: Amy Williams, Michelle Rodriguez, Sharmila Chandran, Jim Connolly,

Rae Bauman, Rob Baughman, Brandie Whitmire,

Nanette Woods, Lucy Zammarelli, Shannon Conley, Denise Perez

Call to Order

Dr. Meyers called the meeting to order at 7:05 a.m.

2. Consent Agenda

Dr. Meyers presented the consent agenda, comprising the minutes of the December 12, 2016 Trillium Board of Directors meetings. (Note, no CAC and RAC reports were included because they did not hold meetings the month of December.)

It was moved and seconded to approve the consent agenda as presented by Dr. Meyers. The motion passed unanimously.

- Introduction of Dr. Jason Dees, Regional Vice President of Health Plans
   Chris Ellertson introduced Dr. Jason Dees to the Board. He will be working closely with the Trillium team, replacing Chris Bowers who has been promoted within Centene.
- 4. Governance and Engagement.

Chris Ellertson gave an update on preparation for the forthcoming Board Retreat.

5. System Conversion

Rob Baughman gave an overview of Claims payments post system conversion. Focused efforts are on assisting providers with getting claims paid Mr. Ellertson asked the Board if they understood the scope and nature of issues, what Trillium is doing to resolve it, and if those are satisfactory ways to deal with these issues. Consensus is communication both initially and during the process should be more consistent.

6. MA Program Audit/Compliance Update
Michelle Rodriguez gave an overview of the Medicare Program audit.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:42 a.m.
Respectfully Submitted,
Denise Perez Executive Assistant
Chris Ellertson, Secretary